This one's a first for me: an eBay phishing email in Spanish, purporting to be from service@escrow-ebay.es, with accompanying fake Spanish website. (For the love of God, if you click on that link, do not attempt to sign in with actual eBay credentials. You probably shouldn't click on it anyway, though it doesn't appear to attempt to do anything evil other than phishing.)
COSIC has quite a few Spaniards; if I run into any of them before I head back to the States next week, I'll run the email by them and see if there are any amusing grammatical mistakes. (I will laugh my ass off if it turns out they're using, say, Mexican Spanish as opposed to Castilian Spanish.)
COSIC has quite a few Spaniards; if I run into any of them before I head back to the States next week, I'll run the email by them and see if there are any amusing grammatical mistakes. (I will laugh my ass off if it turns out they're using, say, Mexican Spanish as opposed to Castilian Spanish.)
- Mood:
amused
Looks like there's a Great Hatsby variant scraping the feed of recent LJ posts and looking for people with visible AIM screen names, then randomly initiating a connexion between two users (though, unlike Great Hatsby, it doesn't appear that the two users are sent the same initial message).
If you receive an IM from the user devourablesalmon, there is another human being on the other end who is probably rather confused. You may wish to point him/her at this post by
ericjay to explain what's going on.
If you receive an IM from the user devourablesalmon, there is another human being on the other end who is probably rather confused. You may wish to point him/her at this post by
